March 2012 Moms
Options

hi all, re-intro

During my pregnancy & the first few months of my DS life I was more of a lurker/very occasional poster but I'm soon to be a SAHM & figured it would be good to come back to a place where I have other moms to talk to :)

Also, got the idea to do this intro from another post. 

A.J. is 7 months tomorrow. No teeth yet, crawling, sitting up well. He was breastfed for 3 months & has formula since. Started eating solids at 5 1/2 months. Now he eats 2-3 meals a day and 3-4 8oz bottles a day. He STTN (generally 7:30p-8a) and is a horrible napper. DH and I are both fairly young, we're in our early 20's. Up until I had DS I was a makeup artist, loved my job but insane hours to work with. DH is in the military. I'm hoping I can re-join you ladies :) I don't have a lot of friends IRL and the one's I do don't live near me since we've had to relocate. Thanks :)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: hi all, re-intro

• Options
    Welcome! My SO and I are also young parents. Early 20s. And we also moved away and live away from all of our friends and family. Have  you thought about joining a playgroup? I found one on meetup.com and have been a part of it for a few months now and it has really helped me. I make sure to go to one playgroup activity at least once a week. It kept me from sitting around the house all day since I knew no one and will help teach Isaac to socialize. Even though in the beginning since he couldn't do much with the other kids it was more for me to get out and meet people than for him. But I was really happy I joined it. It really helped me because not having anyone around me was hard. And since I am a SAHM I had no way to meet other parents.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

Hi! Yay for posting more!