Secondary IF
Options

how do you not over analyze and get hopes up???

So I have a DD who is almost 7... wow time flies... Well we have been TTC #2 now for 3 1/2 years... I'm usually very optimistic to only get CRUSHED every month... So this month I'm very pessimistic just knowing it will never happen... But then I get positive good blood work back, or I feel a little sick, or my boobs hurt and are bigger... So how do you handle the roller coaster of emotions without being like oh yeah maybe to just be upset again? I posted this on another board but was told to get a hobby... My biggest issue is not at home, because I am busy but at work... I'm a teacher and have a couple of off periods but I stay on my stuff so it's really down time not catch up time for me... How do you keep yourself from thinking about it???
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
TTC #2 since 2009 Have PCOS two close calls with letrozole and hcg trigger. Hoping 3rd time does the trick... Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: how do you not over analyze and get hopes up???

• Options

I totally understand your issue. Last cycle I drove myself crazy to point where this cycle I am doing the bare minimum this cycle. I have decided to stop tracking my temp (RE said I didn't need to) and have stopped tracking symptoms.

I am only going to do the letter of what my RE has prescribed. The rest of the time I am going to try to act like it is a break cycle. I am trying to find other things to focus on. I know it is easier said than done.

I also think the answer is different for everyone. Some people focus on hobbies, getting in shape, or their kids.

Just know you aren't alone and that most of us have the same problems on this emotional roller coaster.

Dx: PCOS and short luteal phase
    18 cycles (3 with our RE) - Metformin + Clomid + HCG booster did the trick!
    BFP #1 6/22/09 EDD: 3/2/10 DS born: 3/8/10

TTC #2 since Dec 2011
    BFP #2 7/8/12 EDD: 3/18/12 M/C @ 9w1d: 8/16/12

• Options