Georgia Babies

WWYD? Work or SAHM

I haven't posted here in forever and didn't even know my password, but apparently it's saved. Anyways, I have something's changing in my work environment right now. I'll be rolling off my current project , that I have been working on for over 5 years, by the end of the year if not sooner. The great part of this assignment has been it is 100 remote/virtual/from home. I may be able to find another role within my current company, but it may/may not be working remotely.

After reading the other post about "don't know how you do it" with working moms/sahm with husbands that travel really hit home. The hubs travels at least once a month for 3 to 5 days at a time, e.g. he's got 5 more trips for the rest of this year alone.

Anyway, I'm trying to decide what I will do...take another role/project where I will most likely have to drive to an office could be anywhere in the metro atl area, only take a role or find another job that I can work from home, or quit work altogether and become a sahm...for at least some period of time.

What would you do, if you could? Is there anyone out there that would still try to work somehow/someway...or am I the only mom that is scared to death to be a sahm for many many random reasons...

Love to hear your thoughts ladies!

This is Emily, aka soon2b3 old school alias!

Re: WWYD? Work or SAHM

•  I would be a sahm no questions asked! My husband now travels at least once a month and sometimes more. I do the best I can working and being a mom but honestly I don't think I do either very good especially when DH is traveling.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker