April 2013 Moms
Options

GTKY: Pet Lovers Edition

Pets: our other babies.

This is my cat, Boston (named for the city where I grew up, and the Boston Red Sox). I adopted her from a shelter in Chicago about 7 years ago. She had been a shelter-cat for almost 4 years (their longest resident... ps- omg who would abandon this cat, she is so hilarious!). She is fat, sassy, and loves being the center of attention... and loves clothing piles. She used to sleep on my stomach, but I don't think she likes the "lump" anymore... princess and the pea, much?!

Tell me about your pets!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic!Image and video hosting by TinyPic
           Warner, our early surprise, born March 12, 2013!
        Watching You Grow Everyday, Right Before Our Eyes!

Re: GTKY: Pet Lovers Edition

• Options

My kind of thread! (I'm a vet tech & big into animal rescue)

Right now I've got a 14 year old Bichon (Emmie) who lives at my parents house, and living with us we have a 7 year old Corgi (Selby) & 3 cats (Jim, Dwight & Andy). We technically have a 3 pet per household limit in the city, but we move in 3 weeks so we actually went and looked at adopting another dog this afternoon (a 1.5 year old Pit mix). We can have as many animals as we please at our new home and we can't wait for more furry additions to our home :)

Jim (top left), Andy (top right) & Dwight (bottom)

Emmie (she's got cancer, and this was a few months before her diagnosis)

Selby (she's also likely got cancer, and this was a few years ago - she's pretty much skin & bones now)

imageimageVisit The Nest!Visit The Nest! Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    BabyFruit Ticker
    Certified Veterinary Technician / SAHM
  • Options