Dads & Dads-to-be

5 Thing Thursday

Here we go with this week's installment, no vasectomy talk unless one of you guys bring it up!

1) Without getting too specific (unless you want to), what do you do for a living?  Is it your dream job?  If not, what would be?

2) Aside from ultrasounds and feeling the baby kick, what was/is your favorite part of pregnancy, if you have one?

3) MLB playoffs, you watching?  Your team in it?

4 and 5 are you guys.

Re: 5 Thing Thursday

• 1) Without getting too specific (unless you want to), what do you do for a living?  Is it your dream job?  If not, what would be?

I work as a merchandiser for the largest soft drink company on the planet.  What that means is those displays you see in the stores, every case and bottle on the shelf in the grocery stores are done by someone doing my job.  My job is not my dream job, but Alfonso Soriano keeps blocking me from my dream job of playing left field for the Cubs, that and I'm not a major league level player by any means.

2) Aside from ultrasounds and feeling the baby kick, what was/is your favorite part of pregnancy, if you have one?

For our first full pregnancy we would have what we called "Baby Wednesday".  Every Wednesday our son hit another week in the womb, so we would drive to Babies R Us and Buy, Buy Baby and look through the stores.  We did this EVERY Wednesday until she started getting so big it was uncomfortable, even though the stores had pretty much the same stuff and there were many days we wouldn't even buy anything.  We aren't doing that as frequently this time because DS1 keeps us so busy.

Catching bits and pieces.  My team was eliminated in May... the Cubs.  They stunk this year, but I expected it, I even told people in spring training if they lost less than 100 it'd be a miracle.

4) We hit the half way mark for the pregnancy of son #2.  Don't know where the time went... it goes fast when it is your first, goes even faster when you have a toddler.