TTC After a Loss
Options

Charting Gurus

So, I started AF yesterday (not completely unexpected as I was 13dpo) but my cycle was only 25 days which is not typical.

I have been working night shift the past few days and I've NEVER worked night shift before.  Do you think working weird shifts could mess with my cycle?  I was up for 48 hours with no sleep when AF came a little earlier than expected (but only like a day). 

Thoughts?

ETA: This is like my 6th cycle since m/c and I had been pretty "regular/normal" since m/c so would it get screwy this late?
imageimage

image image image 

My Beautiful Boys! 

imageimageimage

PgAL/PAL welcome, always!

Re: Charting Gurus

• Options

I'm not a charting guru. I'm barely even a charting newbie. But I do know that major life changes can screw with your cycle. I've mostly heard of stress/lack of sleep making your cycle longer, but I definitly think it's possible for that to make them shorter. Is 13dpo your usual LP? If so, then I wouldn't worry. Most women's LPs are relatively the same each cycle and it's the follicular phase that fluctuates. So if it's just an early O, I wouldn't worry too much. If you are really concerned, call your doctor. Hope this helped!

ETA: I just pretty much said exactly what mdharrison said. In my defense, I didn't see her response when I started typing. Great minds think alike?

Suprise BFP: 8/17/11 (previous relationship)
    Natural m/c: 10/17/11
    Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
    Me (Katie)
    DX:PCOS
    DH (Adam
    Married 10/11/12
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
    TTC #1 since 3/12
  • Options
    Were you actually counting your cycle lengths before? When you say your cycles were normal before what exactly do you mean? If you werent tracking them then maye they've always been short and you just weren't paying that much attention to them?