Pregnant after 35

Need excuses for M/S...

I don't want everyone at work to know yet since it's so early and I had the CP a couple cycles ago. But so far, it's been really hard-- I had a certification class today and I had to run out at one point to go puke. The bathroom was right outside the classroom so everyone heard me wretching and started asking questions.

Since I work in a hospital (I'm a nurse, so I'm with patients all day), I can't just say "I must have a touch of the flu" or I'd get sent home. 

Anyone have some suggestions for a benign reason to be throwing up? A lot? For more than a week?

*********************************************************************************************

"You have to do your own growing no matter how tall your grandfather was." 
        -- Abraham Lincoln

Me:39  MH:39 
DD born 6/1/2013 after 15 months of TTC with one loss.    
TTC #2: BFP 4/22 but stalled growth and no HB at 9w3d on 5/30        

<a href="http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/3a2798" style="font-size:smaller;" >
<br /> My Ovulation Chart</a>

Re: Need excuses for M/S...

• I hate to say it but I don't think there's much you can do if they can actually hear you.  People will probably become suspicious.  If they can't actually hear or see you throwing up, you can just excuse yourself to go to the restroom as normal and they can just think you have a weak bladder or something lol.

Maybe your doc has already mentioned this, but you'll probably have to get away from the 3 meals a day thing for a while.  Try eating a bunch of smaller meals throughout the day of whatever sounds good to you.  Or do like me and keep a big bag of pretzels (or whatever you like) on hand at all times lol.  It really does help.

Also, if it's that bad (or even moderately bad), call your doctor and ask for some drugs.  Most docs are willing to give you some Phenergan or Zofran to help with the nausea.

Melissa

Me - 38 DH - 38 DD - 2 pregnancy