Health & Exercise
Options

WHAT EXCERCISES ARE GOOD?

I'm 8 weeks and out of shape. I want to start excercising now so i can lose weight eaiser after i have the baby. What do yall suggest

Re: WHAT EXCERCISES ARE GOOD?

• Options
    Since you're out of shape to begin with you don't want to get crazy while you're pregnant.  Swimming, walking, ellipitical, biking, and light weight lifting should be fine.  Or prenatal yoga/pilates.  Talk with your doctor, though, to see what he/she recommends for you.
    imageimage
    imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

Most doctors and the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists tell you that you can continue any exercise through your pregnancy that you did prior to your pregnancy. Obviously you'll need to modify as your belly gets bigger, and as you get to your 2nd tri which is when you're supposed to avoid being on your back. I'm a personal trainer,certified in prenatal fitness, and just like the PP said, low intensity aerobics would be good definitely. Walking or swimming at the intensity level of 3-5 ( 1 being your easiest pace, 10 being very strenuous) would be really beneficial, but low intensity resistance training, for your muscles, would be really great for you as well. Exercising will actually help you feel more comfortable through your whole pregnancy, and can also help the course and outcome of labor to be a little easier. Some modifications I use for my clients: