March 2013 Moms
Options

XP: tight pants!

ugh, looks like I might have to go clothes shopping sooner rather than later. This week I've noticed my pants are a little tighter. My problem is I'm overweight, and very much doubt maternity stores have plus size. (I also live in Maine, and there is one maternity store). So looks like stretchy pants for me. I'm also a therapist so I need professional clothes. Hopefully I can find some!

any one else needing new clothes yet?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic   image image

My Blog

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
BFP# 1 7/7/12 Beautiful DD born still at 36 weeks 5 days on 3/2/13
Diagnosed with PCOS in 2005. Started Metformin July 2013

BFP # 2 8/7/14 EDD 4/22/15
Please be our rainbow!!

**All AL Welcome**

Re: XP: tight pants!

• Options
    So I was sick for most of this year (picked up a parasite on my honeymoon in November...awesome) so I have two sets of clothes lol--I busted out of my "skinny" clothes weeks ago but have been able to wear my normal clothes for the last few weeks.  I think that is changing though.  And in general pants are just not comfortably anymore--I have been living in dresses and skirts.  Much more comfortable and much more forgiving!  Maybe you can look at shopping online since the selection around you is so poor?  :)
    TTC #1 since November 2011
    ** BFP #1 - M/C at 6 weeks 4/13/2012 **
    ** BFP #2 - expecting a little leprechaun!! EDD 3/21/13 | HB 7/30/2012 (6w3d) **
    NT Scan 9/4 - looked great! | Grow, baby, grow!!! | A/S 10/29

***All AL always welcome***
  • Options
    Oof, I've already put away all my regular pants, except my "fat" jeans.  I can't wear my work pants anymore, they're just too uncomfortable.  I have a definite bump, although it's hard to tell beneath my already-existing layer of belly fat.
    Dec 2016 BMB August Siggy Challenge: Awkward Back to School Photos

Babysizer Geeky Pregnancy Tracker
    VOTE on my Name List