Secondary IF

New here with possible Adenomyosis :(

Hi Guys,

I'm new to The Bump.  My DH and I have a 2 year old daughter who we conceived on cycle 1.

We are now on cycle 11 and my hope is dwindling.

DH's SA is good, my HSG was clear, except they found my uterus may have adenomyosis.  I have to have an MRI in the near future to find out for sure.

My RE told me this has ZERO affect on fertility....however, I got home and started reading online and there really wasn't much in the way of good news. 

Has anyone been diagnosed with adenomyosis?  Or know anyone that has??

Re: New here with possible Adenomyosis :(

• I don't know about that but welcome to the board. I hope your say is short

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • imageKKDRAGONFLY:
    I don't know about that but welcome to the board. I hope your say is short

It seems no on else knows about it either.  Thank you though! :)

• Loading the player...
  • I wish I knew about it.  Just wanted to say welcome and GL to you!
    TTC#1: 14 months on our own (did HSG, b/w, SA);
    BFP on Cycle 14--TWINS! Identical twin boys stillborn at 19wks(1/9/10)
    3 break cycles; took clomid 50mg, BFP #2 Beta #1 35, Beta #2 338!!! Owen was born 2/11/11! 
    TTC#2: 4 cycles on clomid: BFNs
    BFP #3: Cycle #5 100mg clomid; beta #1 21; beta #2 6=CP 
    Cycle #6 break cycle TTC no meds=BFN
    Cycle #7: 150 clomid+ovidril+IUI=BFN (switched to RE)
    Cycle #8: follistem+ovidril+TI=BFN
    Cycle #9 Forced break due to cyst
    Cycle #10 follistem+ovidril+TI=BFN
    Cycle #11 follistem+ovidril+TI=BFN
    Cycle#12 Forced break due to cyst, went on BCP; did repeat HSG, Saline U/S
    Cycle #13 IVF: Follistim/Menapur ER 11-30 11 eggs, 5 mature, 4 fertilized and 3dt on 12-3; BFN
    Cycle #14: IVF#2 lupron/follistim/menopur ER 1-22, 19 eggs, 14 fertilized, 5dt on 1-27, BFP!! beta 1: 63, beta 2: 119; EDD 10-15-13; 1 frozen embie