Babies on the Brain
Options

New vaccine harm article.

Just saw this article posted to FB with the caption "So glad we stopped vaccinating our children.":

https://vactruth.com/2012/07/27/vaccines-killed-8-children/

Ugh....I came across some really awful pictures of children with Smallpox as I was doing some research.  I was tempted to post them.

I get so annoyed with people.

Pregnancy Ticker

Re: New vaccine harm article.

• Options
    People don't seem to realize that the less people who are vaccinated the less our herd immunity works. We take risks with every single decision we make as parents. Some Children don't react well to vaccines but in general they help protect all of us from illnesses we once considered "extinct"
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

I'm very sure that we'll vaccinate (esp since I'm a scientist), but I understand the other side too. My babysitter's daughter got meningitis from chicken pox and suffered permanent brain damage. She can live a mostly independent life now, but there's a lot of potential that was taken away.

On the other hand, I think the chicken pox vaccine is dumb. We'll do the rest of them, but I'm not convinced (despite the story above) that it's necessary. Everyone I know in my age group got chicken pox, stayed home for a week, and went on.

I know that I'm contradicting myself, but I can't help it. I'm sure we'll probably do the chicken pox vaccine too when the time comes.

imageimage
    7,065/13,000=54.3%
    Started TTC in June 2008. Not bothering any more.

Bonafide thread killah
  • Options
    Bio, you and I feel very similar on the chicken pox front. We'll be going the same route, it seems.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

imageMsCraftsy:
    Bio, you and I feel very similar on the chicken pox front. We'll be going the same route, it seems.