Late Term and Child Loss
Options

Went to another town to do shopping?advice please

I really needed to go to the grocery store so, I went to a town 20 miles away to do it.  I have been a high school teacher in my town for 12 years and know so many former students, parents, and co-workers. I see someone I know at the grocery store every time I go (without fail).  I have so much anxiety about seeing someone I know, them asking about the baby, and having to tell them what happened.  My counselor has told me I need to go out everyday even if it just to quiktrip.  I have managed everyday even if it is just to a drive thru but going to the grocery store was just too much.   I felt really silly driving that far away but it was the best I could do.

Does anyone else have anxiety about seeing someone they know and having to explain what happened?  I have to go back to work in 2 weeks and I need to figure out how to deal with this anxiety in order to work.  Most of my students had figured out I was pregnant before school was out in May, thank you morning sickness.  I don't know how I am going to handle them when they come back.  How have you guys dealt with seeing people and their questions or comments? The depression is bad enough but when I add in this anxiety I am a complete mess. 

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
EDD: 06/25/2006  M/C: 11/03/2005
EDD: 04/08/2012  M/C: 09/03/2011
EDD: 12/27/2012  Born Sleeping: 07/19/2012
EDD: 12/07/2013  M/C 05/30/2013 & 05/31/2013
EDD:  07/01/2016 Born sleeping: 03/02/2016

Re: Went to another town to do shopping?advice please

• Options

***ticker warning***