May 2012 Moms
Options

Back to work in one week....

So sad...back to work in one week.  The good thing is that I'm only a part-time nurse and work 2 12-hour shifts a week.  The hard part is that I work 3am-3pm and DH works afternoon shift.....doing the evening rituals by myself is going to be tough.....especially on the days I work (we have a 3 YO DS too!)  Anyone else back to work soon??

Re: Back to work in one week....

• Options

I told my boss I could return this Saturday (the 4th) & work Saturday thru Tuesday each week. Don't know what my shifts will look like since I told him I can work anytime between 6am & 10pm. I have a feeling I'll be taking care of DD myself every night except for Sunday & Monday night - unless I work late Monday & Tuesday, then I'll probably still take care of her. DH has Mondays & Tuesdays off, works 10:30am - 7:30pm Wednesday thru Friday & then 7am - 4pm Saturday & Sunday. 

I'm happy to go back to work because it'll get me out of this house more plus we'll have a little bit more money. I would have liked to have another month off like planned (for a total of 3) but ya gotta do what ya gotta do! I just know I'll miss this kiddo! 

• Options
    I go back on the 6th... I think I'm going to use som, vacation days to work 1/2 days the first week, but I'm completely dreading it. After that, it's 40+ hours a week.  I feel like I'm abandoning my baby girl.. ughh, these 3 months have gone by way way too fast!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    k4slr6k4slr6 member
    I went back last Tues.  I was dreading it big time.  It makes the evenings shorter and the awake time a lot less.  But, this weekend we snuggled a lot so that helped.  I did all of the bathing etc by myself before DH got in anyways so nothing has changed with that.  It was easier than I thought it would be and the days at work fly by.  My hour lunches seem like an eternity since I am used to chowing down one handed whenever I can get a minute.