Military Families

New to the Board...been through hell in the past 2 weeks :(

Hey Ladies,

Thought i would hop over to this one since i am new to the military scene and my BF says i should try to be more involved... im kinda just venting so thanks for reading.....this is my first pregnancy and im due in december,  my BF has a little girl from a previous relationship who will be 2 in a week... We are planning on getting married in september before we move... BF is in texas for training right now... i have not been separated from him since we started dating so its been rough... well we found out two weeks ago that the truck that had ALL of our belongings on it caught fire and we lost everything... this is absolutely devistating, i am happy no one was hurt, but we lost so many things that just cant be replaced :( ... a week after that we found out that my BF's orders were changed to Korea instead of KY... two days later found out that his orders were changed again... we dont know where we are going so i have no clue where i will be having my baby and it really is stressing me out... we move in two months and we dont know where... they said that they would tell him where he is being stationed by the 30th... i am a really organized person and this is just killing me... i feel a little accomplished because i finally got the list all the items that we lost done for the moving company... but its just been really hard... being a military GF/Wife has really been rough so far...

thanks for letting me vent...

2weeks_zps47aaf230 Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: New to the Board...been through hell in the past 2 weeks :(

• I am not trying to be mean.  But unless you two get married, your "moving with him" is not going to be easy.

1. Depending on the command, as a GF - you will not be given information