TTC after 35

The more I think about it the more confused I get......help :(

I am so confused. I'm trying to figure out my dpo and if AF will be later in cycle. So here it goes....

~I had trigger & IUI on CD12 (8-13) ((I have always had previous IUI's on CD 14/15))

~I did NOT have a + OPK until CD13. (Im new to OPK's, so would I have O'ed on CD 13 or 14?)

So...I'm not 13dpo, but I am 13dpiui. Right? But what is my dpo? And will AF come at regular time CD 27 /28 or earlier since in O'ed earlier...I hope I havent completely confused anyone....lol. Other than myself...geesh.

Thanks!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: The more I think about it the more confused I get......help :(

• Well i think I can try to sort this out.. lol. Since you had the trigger, I would totally ignore the + OPK, The trigger will cause you to ovulate anywhere from 24-36 hours after it's given so I'd count from the time you took the trigger to at least 36 hours and that would be your O day, that could mean you O'd either cd13 or 14. So usually your dpiui day is at least a day ahead of O day but not always.

Whenever I've used the trigger, I've used the dpiui to figure out when to test. Just as an FYI, I've had trigger's stay in my system anywhere from 9 days to 12 days past, even w/ the same amounts of hcg, so the safest thing to do is wait until at least 14 dpiui to get a valid test. Your luteal phase will still be based on your O day, so I'd count from cd13/14 to figure out when or when not to expect AF!

nate and teddy
    Me 41 DH 46  Not actively ttc, surprise BFP on 1/6/11! 4/1/11 m/c our sunshine at 16wks after complications from CVS test. TTC #2 **5th cycle 12/6/11 BFP! Missed m/c at 9 weeks 1/21/12, trisomy 14. Two Chemical PG 3/12&7/12
    ** BFP 8/16/12 beta #1 148! beta#2 407 beta #3 4000 u/s 9.10 1 lovely hb 126, Baby Boy is due 04/28/13!!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• imagedhreczuck: