D.C. Area Babies

Looking for an OB in Northern Virginia

Hi!

I'm new to this!! Just found out today that I am pregnant and want to meet a few OBs before I decide on which one is right for me. My husband and I live right on the border of Fairfax/Loudoun county and would love any great doctors in the area that people recommend! Thank you in advance!

Betsy

Re: Looking for an OB in Northern Virginia

• Not sure if the location would work for you, but I loved Greenbriar OBGYN. All the doctors in the practice were great!!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Anniversary LilySlim Weight loss tickers
  • MGM81MGM81 member

I wish I would have based my Dr. on the hospital that I wanted to deliver at! So the question is where do you wish to deliver at? Only saw my Dr. when I started to push....

I love Fair Oaks but heard Loudoun has a new birthing center. Might want to visit there web sites or try and do a walk thru even thought it's kinda early sign up for birthing classes as they fill up fast in NOVA!

Had both my kids at Reston and it was simple & small. Parking was great for family to come & everyone is offered a private room. 

My OB was Dr. Sharon Sethi   - Good Luck with everything!

1830 Town Center Dr
    Suite 309
    Reston, VA 20190

Phone: 703-476-5200
    Fax: 703-476-4707
    Hours
    Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Closed Weekends

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Kids Birthday tickers
    Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers
    Daisypath - Personal pictureDaisypath Anniversary tickers

Natural Miscarriage 2006

BFP March 19th! - Due Date11/25/14

• Loading the player...
  • BAGKJNBAGKJN member

Hi Betsy,

I just had a baby, and I would highly recommend Dr. Duggal of Loudoun Women's Health in Lansdowne, Virginia (right across from the INOVA Loudoun Hospital).  The hospital has "The Birthing Inn", and they were fantastic as well.

Congrats and Good Luck on the little one!!!

Best,

Bridget