TTC After a Loss

**Jeffrae**

I noticed that your bio says that you are an engineer...so am I.  What kind are you?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: **Jeffrae**

• Hey!  Well, my degree is ME, but I do not do anything ME in my real job.  I am a Flight Test Engineer (design tests that we run in simulators or on the actual airplane both in flight and on the ground).  I lead a team now, so I don't test as much anymore.

How about you?

• That sounds really interesting!  I'm a civil engineer.  For now I work in Land Development although it's a bit rough right now.  I've survived a lot of lay offs but I'm not holding my breath.  I've done work in transportation and a lot of my friends work in that field so I might be forced to transfer. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Do you work crazy hours?  A lot of my CE friends do.  I went through a layoff once before -- they suck!  Is your job market pretty good where you live?
  • We used to work crazy hours...around 60 a week but they restricted everyone to 40 (I'm not complaining about that part Smile).  For anyone in Land Development there aren't any jobs and people are lucky to have the ones they've got now but I think some other sectors (such as transportation) might be ok because of possible increases in public works funding.  How did you get into flight testing?