Babies: 0 - 3 Months

Baby hickey. No, I'm totally serious.

It's taken me a while to get around to my first post-partum post, but this one I had to share. I'm an EBF mommy who caters 24/7 to this 25 day old milk truck and I swear she'll suck on anything EXCEPT a pacifier between feedings to soothe herself. This means my DH's shoulder or the corner of a blanket or even her own knuckles. Yep. Knuckles. Not thumb(s) or finger(s). Knuckles. Last night I picked her up when she woke up from a snooze and found a weird little round bruise on her forearm and could not for the life of me figure out what it was. Naturally, I started to freak out thinking I needed to get it checked out and I didn't know how I was going to explain that my baby has a bruise I have no knowledge about when I watched her put her arm in her mouth and start sucking...

She had given herself a hickey.

Just thought I'd share new mommy humor with you ladies this afternoon :) 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Baby hickey. No, I'm totally serious.

• HAHA. funny you brought this up.... my LO LOVES to suck on everything and one night when he was about a week old he gave my husband a surprise hickey on his neck. lol
  • My lo sucks her arms and knuckles also, sometimes I think she's trying to fit her whole fist in her mouth.  lol.  she has given herself hickeys before too.
    image""> Image and video hosting by TinyPic   image

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Ha ha, love it!