Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Stressed Out by Charting?

I've noticed quite a few posters say that charting stresses them out, or they were so stressed out by charting that they quit or their partners asked them to stop charting.

I'm curious - what about it was stressful for you?

Re: Stressed Out by Charting?

• Options
    I've been charting for over 24 months, I just need a break. But, that's just me :P
  • Options

Great questions! My DH and I decided to keep charting but he found it a little "intimidating" I guess to know when he HAD TO perform. For me, I found it stressful knowing that the fertile window was here so it was now or never!

HOWEVER... in the end we both like it because it gives us information after the fact that help guide us through the rest of the month.

• Loading the player...
  • Options

In general, I don't find it stressful -  I think it makes me stress less, because I know what is going on and have a temp dip to warn me that my period will be starting.  The exception is last month, but that was because I missed a lot of temps and it looks like my LP was long so I was testing a lot the last few days.

I have considered not charting during the 2ww (and a lot of times I don't on the weekend) just so I don't think about it as much. It just depends on the person and your personality.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    I think I have anxiety issues.  Charting just makes me anxious and nervous and sick.  I know it's really pathetic, maybe I'll start back in a few months.
  • Options