Adoption

Anyone adopt after having own children?

DH and I are talking about starting the adoption process. We tried for four years to have a baby and were just about to go the adoption route when we got our BFP. We both talked about it and we still want to adopt. And we both agreed that we wanted to adopt an older child. We are not sure of the age yet- but it doesn't have to be a newborn.

Has anyone adopted after they had a biological child? experiences? thoughts? suggestions?!

TIA-

Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Re: Anyone adopt after having own children?

• I have no experience on that, but I just wanted to say your little one is SUPER cute!!!!

Good Luck !!!

Amie 

• Both of my children are "adopted" the oldest is my niece, and we've had her since she was almost 8 (she just turned 10) and the other is her half-sister, who is 7 mo. and adoption will be final in June of 09.

DH and I are still TTC, as we didnt get a chance to close that door before we were blessed with Reagan. So, I guess I'm the opposite of you!

Just wanted to say welcome, and congrats on that beautiful baby girl!

• Loading the player...
  • My husband and I are thinking of doing this down the line. For example, if the next pregnancy is a boy, we would like to adopt a little girl. I think a combination of bio and adopted children is such a beautiful idea. And I LOVE your siggy :)
    Aidan Jake 7/25/08 Cooper Cole 7/27/10 Tessa Morgan 8/9/12
  • We are adopting from Korea after having two bio children :)
  • For future reference, you may want to change the manner in which you refer to the children born to you. In adoption circles, those are "biological" children. All children in our homes, whether bio or adopted, are our own.

If my adopted child isn't my own, I would like his "real" mother to please handle his bedwetting incidents.