Stay at Home Moms

Introducing myself!

My last day of work is December 23rd, and I'm so excited to become a SAHM!  I am currently a teacher, and love my job, but my ultimate dream has always been to stay at home with my children.  DH and I are both very excited about this new phase in our lives.  Hopefully I love it as much as I think I will!  If you have any advice for someone who has never done it before, feel free to chime in!  Smile

Re: Introducing myself!

• I also went from being a teacher to a SAHM.  I loved my job as well, but I love being home so much more.  I wish you all the best as you begin your new adventure! 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • if you need a break,  and there is family or a friend nearby to come help you,  take advantage of it.  you most likely will need one.  trust.

if you have several errands/things to do in a week, space them out and do like one a day.  that way it gets you and baby out of the house for a little bit.  this is a big help! 

look into finding a mom group to join ifyou don't know any in/around your neighborhood.

GL!  it's wonderful and i'm not going to lie,  like any job it has it's days! but i wouldn't trade it for the world. :-)

• Loading the player...
  • Welcome

Kerri

• Hi and welcome!!!  :)

eclaire 9.10.06  diggy 6.2.11

• Welcome!

I loved my job to but I always wanted to be a SAHM once I got married and had a family.

Advice #1: Take one day at a time

Advice #2: Join a Mom's group

Advice #3: Be sure to take some time for yourself (Girl's Night Out, your favorite hobbies, spa day,etc.)

Advice #4: Enjoy your child and your husband!

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers

Image and video hosting by TinyPic image