Philadelphia Babies
Options

New to Philly, New Pregnancy, Need Help!

So I am relatively new to Philly, moved here about a year ago, but am totally out of my element with Obs and Hospitals! Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!! I do live in the city, but I don't mind driving if I have to. I just want a good/nice Ob and a hospital with private rooms if possible. I did one of the virtual tours for Penn Hospital and it said private rooms but the pics make me think otherwise. I am stressing because I have to make that first appt soon!

Re: New to Philly, New Pregnancy, Need Help!

• Options
    I live in center city and just had my baby last week at Lankenau hospital (about 25 min from CC).  Very happy with my dr, Scott Bailey (office is the hospital)and the experience at Lankenau.  Private rooms and nurses were great!!
  • Options
    I went to women to women gyn (in Lankenau) like 6 months ago for my regular gyn check up and my plans were to go there, but then I wasn't so sure recently. Thank you for your input. When did your Ob have you go for your first check up? They told me 10 weeks, but I am nervous hearing from some of my friends (out of state) went around 6-8weeks.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I have heard some great things about Lankenau.  They are all private rooms.  My sister-in-law had her first there and my cousin plans on having her first there.  Cole Hammel had his kid there too.  I live in Roxborough, but plan on having my lo at Paoli.  I had a bad experience at Bryn Mawr with my first.  Most doctors say 8-10 weeks for the first appt.  There is not much they can do at this stage of the game, so they just do a pee test and some times will check for a heart beat and possibly do an u/s.  Congrat's and good luck!
    Irish Mama Lilypie Maternity tickers Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options