Cloth Diapering
Options

CD Guilty Splurge...someone make me feel better!

Ok, so I'm new to CD, and our first baby is due in October (woot). After researching everything out there and wanting every kind of diaper available, I figured it would be best to buy a couple of each to see what works. So I went to https://www.nickisdiapers.com/ and bought two of the sampler packages. Then, after that I decided to buy some additional AIO's, prefolds, snappis and diaper covers. After the end of my CD buy, I think I spent about $300 and I'm having some buyers remorse. I need someone to tell me that this is okay, and this is normal when CD to shell out money in the beginning for this to make sense in the long run. But...I still feel that "ahh, what have I done." 

Re: CD Guilty Splurge...someone make me feel better!

• Options
    GHBEAGHBEA member
    CDing is addicting.  I have more then I need but always say I can use them for the next baby.  I just bought 12 NB cds.  I'd say it gets better but I don't think it ever does.
                                                 Mom to 4 wonderful daughters
                                 Breanna, Ellie and 
                                 our 2 rainbow babies.

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options
    I don't consider diapers a splurge. The kids have to poop in something. It does feel weird to spend it all at once, but it will feel GREAT to not have to buy disposables every week. 
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    CDs have a very good resale value so if you change your mind in the future, you can always sell them to recoup much of the cost. Don't worry about it!!
  • Options
    I feel your pain. DH flat out told me the other day that I'm "not allowed to buy any more diapers!" He was half joking (he isn't going to seriously tell me what I am or am not allowed to do but I understand his point- I have an addiction and need to stop! lol)