3rd Trimester

how will you spend your last week/weeks before your due date?

Today was my last day of work, yay! (I'm a teacher)  I'm due in one week, and now I am thinking, what am I going to do in the days before I have my baby?  I am usually a highly energetic person, even while pregnant, but now I find myself just wanting to lay around because I've been so tired.  I feel like that is such a waste though...like maybe I should be cleaning or at least going out and doing something fun while I can.  What do you plan to do?

Re: how will you spend your last week/weeks before your due date?

• I have four weeks left. I am still working. But if I ws u I would read a book, relax. U never will again
  • Working (work from home), entertaining the toddler with Kindermusik, park, playdates, etc., the usual stuff.

If you have the ability to R&R the days away I suggest you take full advantage of it.  I wish I could.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • I tried to work all the way til the end, but my back freaked out and I ended up calling in sick my last day. 

Im getting a pedicure for my birthday tomorrow (Thank you, dh)

Ive been walking every night. 

Finishing my pregnancy scrapbook and window shopping for Christmas for LO (yes Im a freak but Im bored.) 

• If I weren't working and I didn't already have a LO, I would sleep. Read books. Go out to eat. Enjoy not being responsible for anyone else.
  • i plan to work until i pop or at least until the very end of july (im due 8/8)... until then im trying to get the house ready, nap, take a lot of walks, and save some extra money so that i dont have to worry during my maternity leave.

im so excited, i would be ready for my baby if she was due today... i cant wait!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker