April 2012 Moms
Options

Sorry, funeral question:(

What do you think ladies, would you take either kid to the funeral?  I can easily find care for Cruz who is 3.  But Beau is EBF still and is not a fan of the bottle, and I'm not sure I can leave him for too long.  Would you take your LO to the funeral?  

Thanks.

I've put a pic below of my Dad.  He was in such good shape, he swam "laps" at the beach every morning.  It's winter here, and he only started using his wetsuit last week.  He was so strong and healthy for 70.  I'm starting to come out of the fog and feel a bit better and more rational now.  I'm a violinist by profession so I'm trying to decide what to play for the service.  We're having a Catholic service so I'll play some hymns & also some solo violin repertoire.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Sorry, funeral question:(

• Options
    MsCat19MsCat19 member
    When my father passed, Linz was 5 or 6... I did not allow her to the wake, but had her go to mass and the ceremony at the cemetery.  And I think that it may just be easier for you to have the baby with you... I'm so sorry you are dealing with this... My heart breaks for you... 

imageimage

• Options