Two Under 2

SAHM - Tell me your daily schedule

With one more day of school (I'm a teacher) before I begin my new job as a SAHM, Ladies, tell me your daily schedules!

I have a 16 month old, and a baby on the way in June. We had/have a pretty great nap/eating schedule with our 16 month old, and plan to get our new LO on the same one (eating at 3, 6, 9 and 12...with naps in between).

I am wondering what your daily activities look like with your LOs? Do you have floor time/book time with your LO at the same time everyday? Do you go on errands every day to get out of the house? What do you fill the time with if you do not go on errands that day? I am thinking there are only so many trips to Target I'm going to be able to take with 2 under 2...

I would love to know how you ladies fill your days!! You can be specific; I won't mind! =)
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker

Re: SAHM - Tell me your daily schedule

• I'm a SAHM to a 2.5 year old and a 5 month old. 

First, I would get those trips to Target right out of your head.  While it may be possible, it's not worth it for the amount of work it takes to get a toddler and a newborn out of the house and to the store....Amazon Prime is your friend.

That said, we do leave the house every single day.  I belong to 2 Mom's groups with the toddler and we go on "field trips" just about every day.  We go to the farm, the aquarium, the zoo, the playground, etc.  We have play dates twice a week.  I go out of my mind having to sit in the house, but taking both kids to the grocery store is not "fun" for my toddler, so chances are he's going to throw a fit at some point, and it's just usually a huge mess.

We do have a typical schedule though that we follow almost every day.

8:30 - everyone wakes up
    8:30-9:30 - eat breakfast, usually eggs or french toast or yogurt
    9:30-10:15 - get everyone dressed and changed, I get ready, get all drinks and snacks ready for our outing