August 2012 Moms
Options

Anyone in a physical job struggling yet?

I work in physical rehab/health care and I'm struggling with work.  I was fine up until about 2 weeks ago... worried about how the next 10 weeks will go (and I get to leave a month before my due date!!)  How are all you ladies doing it?  
Pregnancy Ticker
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
Anniversary

Re: Anyone in a physical job struggling yet?

• Options
    HEY I've just posted my 500th post, nice.  
    Pregnancy Ticker
    Anniversary

• Options
    I'm a teacher and what's gotten harder is the exhaustion and dropping things and not being able to pick them up. Swollen feet has led me to wearing sneakers all the time. Hope you make it! I have about 33 days left.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm a hairstylist and shampooing is completely impossible now. Cutting is getting close too. I was hoping to work as long as possible but I'm not sure if that's going to happen.
    BabyName Ticker BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options

Yes! I work 6-8 hr shifts in my feet and even with comfortable shoes my back is feeling the strain. Glad I'm not the only one! 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Married 7/24/10
    T TTC 8/10, DX PCOS 9/10
    Miracle BFP during meds break 12/11/11
    Henry Robert born 8/26/12!
  • Options
    I am a health assistant in a medically handicapped classroom.  Our kids go through 8 or 9 position changes a day, not including diaper changes.  Our largest child is about 60 lbs.  It's starting to get really difficult to lift.  My back is aching by the time I get home.  But school gets out June 6th, so I will have a good break before having little man.
    Pregnancy Ticker BabyName Ticker image
  • Options

I'm mostly a lurker here, but YES!!!