Trying to Get Pregnant

Frustrated with my BBT! Thoughts?

First and foremost, I'm still a newbie and perhaps I'm being ridiculous and simply need to relax. I just thought I'd ask for thoughts or opinions..

I'm currently on CD 15. I thought for sure I'd O this past Saturday or Sunday based on CM, OPK's, and my previous cycle (the first one post bc that I O'd). I was also having slight ovulation pain on Saturday. Then, Sunday evening I was in such debilitating pain near my right ovary (I assumed to be O pain), that I literally had to lay down. I couldn't eat, move, or do anything and I went to bed in pain. The same thing happened during my last cycle, which turned out to be the day I O'd. So, I totally expected to see a jump in my temperature this morning. Wrong.

I get home this afternoon, still frustrated about my temps and I decide to take my day time temp just for sh!ts and giggles. It said 96.88. Not only is it lower than my BBT this morning (97.31), but is that even normal? Shouldn't my temp be higher than my BBT this morning? I thought your BBT was supposed to rise during the day.

I'm wondering if it could be my thermometer. I use the Mabis and I haven't had any problems thus far. Am I just completely crazy, everything is fine, and I haven't O'd after all? If I'm being a total nut job, I can take it, just let me know.

TIA :)

ETA: Here's My Chart

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

BFP #1 5/12/12; EDD 1/20/13; Eliana Grace born 1/25/13

BFP #2 12/11/13; EDD 8/23/14; M/C 6 weeks

BFP #3 4/3/14; EDD 12/13/14

Pregnancy Ticker

Re: Frustrated with my BBT! Thoughts?

• Could be a faulty BBT, my Target Mabis was faulty so I exchanged it for the WalMart one. That one had a half-dead battery so I exchanged it AGAIN for the same WalMart one. I should have just invensted in one that was more than $8 but I really thought I'd be KU by now lol!