Cloth Diapering

Can't use Charlie's soap... looking for something else?

I have been using cloth diapers for 6 months. the first 4 months were with all free and clear. DD did wonderful. No rashes, no blisters perfect! However the diapers were getting that funky smell so I decided to try charlies, I prepped my washer and made sure to follow their directions etc. However since then I can only get a day or two of the diapers before she gets blisters...I've tried doing extra rinses, and stripping the diapers...the charlie's is the ONLY thing I can figure is causing this... I'd rather not go back to All Free and clear because it didn't get rid of that smell (Charlie's did) so what do you ladies suggest?

I've heard of Rock n green... anyone have thoughts on that vs Charlies or All F&C?

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BabyFetus Ticker

Re: Can't use Charlie's soap... looking for something else?

• did you try using a little less charlies, add a water softener (calgon) and do an extra extra rinse?
    If the house ain't burned down and the baby's fed it was a successful day. Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Yes, I've tried those things. Honestly I'm just done trying with Charlie's. It shouldnt be this difficult. I use it for all our clothes so its not even a possibility of that being an issue. in the last 2 weeks she has spent 80% of her time in sposies because of these blisters and getting them healed up and such. so frustrating.

BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I've heard great things about Rockngreen and ecosprouts (which is what  I have on the way)
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml