December 2011 Moms

CIO WIN!

Yeah, I did it.  I let LO cry it out and he lasted 6 minutes before falling asleep.  WIN!  I'm not a huge proponent of CIO this early, so we were only going to let him go 10 minutes.  The whole reason we're doing it is because we're trying to get him to fall asleep on his own without nursing or rocking.  I'm super happy with the results!!  Yay!!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: CIO WIN!

• You are a lot stronger than me. I must be a wuss because I can't stand hearing him cry!
  • imageiluvmylab:
    You are a lot stronger than me. I must be a wuss because I can't stand hearing him cry!

This exactly! But my Dh keeps bringing it up. 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • I tried doing this with my LO. I never even left her side or stopped touching her and she cried soooo very hard for an hour and a half. I picked her up after she was crying for 5 min. and even then it was hard for her to compose herself. then the moment I set her down she started sobbing again. I dont' think this method works for my babe. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFetus Ticker
  • imagembf124:
    I tried doing this with my LO. I never even left her side or stopped touching her and she cried soooo very hard for an hour and a half. I picked her up after she was crying for 5 min. and even then it was hard for her to compose herself. then the moment I set her down she started sobbing again. I dont' think this method works for my babe. 

My pedi suggested the CIO method for DD's naps and this is how she does. I quit doing it but he thinks I should try it again. I think it's pointless for my LO! 

• we're probably going to do it once DS hits 4 months for naps. he goes down at night easily, but naps are almost non-existent unless they are in his swing.
    Baby Charchie born 12/22/2011
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • imagemtb21: