November 2012 Moms

How exciting... our first DD??

To the girl who was planning to announce in the middle of her cousin's birthday party: I wrote you a very polite and inoffensive answer suggesting you find a less AWish way to announce (I put it much more nicely earlier, but now I'm annoyed) and now it's gone.  What a waste of my time.

First rule of Bumping: Don't dirty delete.  It's just rude.  Especially when you aren't even being flamed.

Married 11/24/2007
TTC since 11/2010
Diagnosed with MFI and advanced maternal aging
IVF with ICSI transferred 2 embies 3/3/2012
BFP 3/10/2012
EDD 11/22/2012
IT'S TWINS!!!

My Blog:
Blog

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: How exciting... our first DD??

• Wow, I'm sorry I offended you.  After I read your post I decided that maybe you were right and I wasn't sure anymore how I wanted to tell my family and friends.  I decided that I wanted to discuss it with my husband and I maybe I wasn't ready to share it with the world. 

I'm new to this.  I'm sorry to have wasted your time.  Please try to understand that aren't all Bronze Posters like you are.

Photobucket
    "For this child I prayed; and the LORD has given me my petition which I asked of him:"
    -1 Samuel 1:27 Lilypie First Birthday tickers Anniversary
  • imagejLeigh0709:

Wow, I'm sorry I offended you.  After I read your post I decided that maybe you were right and I wasn't sure anymore how I wanted to tell my family and friends.  I decided that I wanted to discuss it with my husband and I maybe I wasn't ready to share it with the world. 

I'm new to this.  I'm sorry to have wasted your time.  Please try to understand that aren't all Bronze Posters like you are.

Consider it a lesson learned.  The proper way to handle that would have been to post something along the lines what you wrote in that top paragraph there.  Believe me, you're just lucky you did it here and not on one of the other more active boards.

Married 11/24/2007
    TTC since 11/2010