Cloth Diapering

pockets laundering ?

Do I need to remove what I stuffed before I wash or will it come out on its own?

I've been using a-i-2 diapers on DS, so pockets are new to me.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: pockets laundering ?

• I had the same question and in the FAQ people prefered taking them out. I'm not an expert, though. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

photo photosig3_zps92919c91.jpg Just said good bye Sept. 19th (MMC at 12 weeks)
  • I think you will get mixed reviews on this question.  Some say that they pull them out prior to washing.  A tip given was to put the insert in with the tag side closest to the opening so that you can just grab the tag and pull and not get your hands dirty. 

Others have said that they just throw the whole diaper in the wash and the machine agitates the inserts out.

• Loading the player...
  • I have BG's and BB's and every time the inserts have been accidentally left in they have not come out in the wash. We take them out.
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Diagnosed with PCOS March '10 - Started 1000mg of Metformin
    After 3 unsuccessful Clomid cycles, FSH+Ovidril+IUI+Progesterone=BFP!
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers

Time to make Emilie a big sister!

May '16 2.0: Letrozole+FSH+Menopur+Ovidril+IUI+Progesterone=BFP! first beta-45.44, second beta-148

BabyFruit Ticker

• I leave mine in and most times they come out on their own. When I go to move them to the dryer I check the pockets and remove any that may have not come out and make sure they do not smell and throw them in the dryer. It might be the difference from a front loader and top loader machine as to whether or not they come out. I might have one every couple of weeks not come out.