Pregnant after IF
Options

When Do the Egg Shells Break?

As evidenced by my total meltdown yesterday over my progesterone levels, I'm a complete basket case since I graduated from the RE.  I think knowing I won't be able to check in on the baby as often anymore is really getting to me -- it's still SO hard to believe things aren't going to fall apart.

How did you ladies deal with the transition?  When did it stop feeling like you're surrounded by egg shells?  Was it when you started to feel the baby move?  When your uterus popped and you had physical evidence there was a baby in there?  Did buying a fetal doppler help?  I'm making myself crazy, and I'd love to find a chill pill!   

The Table Has Shoes (and Other Ambiguities)
Follow Me on Pinterest
Me = lean PCOS;DH = poor morphology (3%)
3 IUI/TI cycles = BFN
IVF #1 with ICSI: antagonist protocol = BFFN
IVF #2 with ICSI : Lupron downregulation = BFFN...FML
IVF #3 with ICSI and AH (Antagonist) = IT'S A BOY!!!!

dumbledore

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: When Do the Egg Shells Break?

• Options
    Just know you are not alone!! I am eager to see the responses to you post. I feel like each appointment I am preparing myself for and expecting the worst.  I hate it!!!  I had a total meltdown yesterday over my hcg levels.  Right there with ya sista!

After 6 long years of TTC and a traumatic birth... I finally got to hold my baby in my arms!

'Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.'Psalm 37:4

2006 start TTC

2007 Start w/ RE (Endo and MFI previous marriage)/ 2008 Vericocele surgery/3 clomid cycles
    2009 Lap removed stage III endo/ 2 failed IUI/ Divorce

2011 Remarried
    October 2011 Dx: Endo & DOR/ November 2011- clomid & TI cycle
    January 2012 IVF~  Flare protocol 10 ER/ 9 mature fertilized with ICSI/ ET- 2 Grade A Blasts/ 4 frozen= BFN
    Febuary 2012- -Endo Biopsy/  MTHFR diagnosis
    March 8- FET 2 grade A blasts= BFP!!!!