Blended Families

Silly complaint

I am doing Christmas cards right now and DH wants me to include SD's name on them.  My issue with this is that she's 19 and does not live with us...even if she still lived at home she's 19 and in my opinon can send cards to whomever she wants.  And yes, I sent out cards when I graduated college, not many but I did send them out.  I am putting her name on this year and he agreed to not doing it next year when she's 20.  Like I said, just a minor complaint but needed to vent.
Jen - Mom to two December 12 babies Nathaniel 12/12/06 and Addison 12/12/08

Re: Silly complaint

• If DH wants to write in SDs name, then let him sign every one of them, address every one of them, stamp every one of them and then put them all into the mail box.

Seriously, does he expect you to do the same for the people you are sending the cards too? Would you individually address a Christmas Card to a family whose kids are living on their own too?

file:///Users/Ilumine/Desktop/Family%20Portrait%20for%20gift.jpg