Trouble TTC

Had My Tarot Cards Read Last Night...

My friend and I have been talking about going to the local psychic night for about 4 years and finally went last night. I didn't have high expectations but this woman got pretty much everything about me completely and totally wrong.

She totally lost me about 2 minutes in when she said I didn't have any health problems except for a calcium deficiency and that I should take a multi vitamin. Hmm.. really? I have IF and fibromyalgia and I take a prenatal, extra folic acid, omega 3, vitamin c and calcium every day. I think I have my vitamins covered.

She also told me that a woman close to me at work was going to get pregnant and I would be happy about it. I don't know about all of you but pregnant women at work don't make me particularly happy these days. (Not to mention that none of the women I consider being close to at work are likely to get pregnant any time soon.)

On the plus side, she said that I would have a very long lasting marriage and that my dog will live past the age of 15. 

The friend I was with had the same exact person read her cards just before me and she said her mouth was dropped open the entire time because she was so accurate. 

Has anyone ever been to their local psychic? Were you impressed or unimpressed? :) 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Had My Tarot Cards Read Last Night...