May 2012 Moms

When are you gonna stop working??

I'm due may 5th with my second baby and I work full time as a hairstylist and I'm just curious as to when everyone plans to stop working? Last pregnancy I was gonna work till 39 weeks and ended up delivering at 38 weeks so I know there is no guarentee to making it to the day you plan as your last..

Re: When are you gonna stop working??

• I hope to work until I go into labor. I have an office job and 99% of my time is spent sitting at my desk or in a conference room, so it's not exactly strenuous.

But even so, it's getting a LOT harder to drag myself in here every day, so... I hope I make it that far.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I do not have a set date. I will work up until I deliver. I'm not on my feet all day though so I can take it pretty easy. Plus, I don't get paid maternity leave or short term disability so I need to work as much as I can so I can use my vacation time for baby.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image
  • Loading the player...
  • I plan on working up until I deliver..my job is flexible so I can work from home if I want to..which I intend on doing the last 1-2 weeks or so..If I was on my feet all day that would be a different story, I'd probably stop around 37 or 38 weeks

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• That has been my plan all along to is just continue working until he makes his arrival.. But I am finding that my body hurts a lot more this time around and think it would be nice to maybe have a week off before baby gets here..
  • I would like to work until I go into labor. I have an office job that is not really stressful at all, so I don't see why I can't do it... 

but I guess it really depends on what my doctor says, and what Kyler does :) 

• imagequeenaag: