Babies: 0 - 3 Months

How do you do it all?!?!

I am a FTM & LO is 1 month, 4 days old.  I am starting to feel super overwhelmed with everything!  How do you do it all????  Between feeding DD, changing her, & pumping, all of this every 2-3 hours, & then when she lets me, putting her down so i can wash bottles & do a load of laundry, I am getting very frustrated with finding time to get the other things done.  The house still needs cleaning, bills need to get paid, grocery store trips & other errands, & there's the ever-growing "to do" list!  How do you keep up with everything?!  I feel like I'm not very good at the whole mommy thing bc I can't balance everything.  Then I feel bad if during the day she's just sitting in her bouncer while I'm running around trying to get some of these things done before its time to feed or pump again.  Shes always sleeping when i do put her down, otherwise she wouldnt let me put her down, lol!  I feel like I should be interacting wih her more or something.  But she is also a bery fussy baby, so i have to soend a great amount of time trying to calm her down after feedings & things.  But what am I supposed to do with her when everytime I put her down she screams & crys...unless shes sleeping of course.  She sleeps pretty well at night, I almost feel like I need to forgo sleep a coupe nights a week & stay up to do the cleaning, etc. when I can!  Any suggestions or advice is so much appreciated!  I'm just getting super bummed & overwhelmed & frustrated.  I hate asking DH to do too much bc he's working during the days.  I feel like I should be able to handle everything, but I'm not doing so!  Thanks & thanks for letting me get it off my chest!

Re: How do you do it all?!?!

• Don't be afraid to ask your husband for help! You are also "working" all day and night too!

Do you have any family members that can come help for a few hours during the day? Can you afford to have someone clean your house maybe once a month or every 2 weeks?