TTC After a Loss

IUI without meds?

Hi everyone.  I'm glad we have each other during this time as no one really understands unless they've been in our shoes.

I am wrapping up my 1st AF after a m/c and d&c in Jan.  My amazing DD is almost 3 and we had no trouble getting pregnant with her.  DH and I have been trying for quite some time.  I have been very depressedand anxious about this whole experience and I've taken this time to work on my mental health - see a counselor, get exercise, etc. - but it really is a daily battle

I am getting an HSG test on fri.  Any advice on that?  DH had a sperm analysis and the results came back good.

Also, has anyone out there done IUI after their m/c and 1st AF?  I will be trying it without any Clomid at this month.  I've never tried IUI before.

As I'm sure you can all relate, I'm terrified of this all happening again.  Thanks for listening.  Good luck to all of you. 

Re: IUI without meds?

• I did an unmedicated IUI last cycle... it was the first cycle after a chemical pregnancy... its very easy... it felt like getting a pap... good luck!
  • I did a medicated IUI. The IUI part was easy peasy! The medication part sucked. Like PP said, very similar to a pap. GL to you!

Me: 37 DH: 40 TTC since 9/09
    #1 BFP 1/10/11; missed m/c discovered 7w5d
    IF Dx: Endo, hetero MTHFR mutation, poor morphology
    #1 IUI: 1/18/12 = BFN
    #1 IVF/ICSI 4/2/12 = 2 x 7-cell and 1 x 5-cell transferred (3dt) = BFP!!
    H was born at 41w2d on 12/29/12 - be still my heart!
    #2 IVF/ICSI 1/19/14 = 2 x 8 cells transferred (3dt) = BFP!! EDD 10/09/14
    M&W born at 37 weeks on 9/18/14 - I am the momma of 3 boys!!!

Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Loading the player...
  • I don't have any advice/experience with those topics, but I wanted to say I'm sorry for your loss and I hope that you can find some peace in moving forward.