Michigan Babies

Stay at Home Moms group?

Hi all. I'm new to the Grand Rapids area and also new to being a SAHM (my daughter is 11 months). I have been trying to find a moms group or play group for us with no luck. Anyone have any suggestions? I'm new to The Bump as well so sorry if this is posted in the wrong place.

Thanks!

Anniversary Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Stay at Home Moms group?

• I don't think that you are in the wrong place, but this bord is pretty dead. I check in every few weeks but never really miss much. As for a mom/play group. I really dont know. Even as a SAHM. But I am kinda out numbered so I don't take my little ones out much during the week. I have 5 total and 2 or 3(depends on the day) on my own M-F. Sorry I am not much help. Maybe try the local bord on The nest.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • There are a handful of moms on the GR Nest that SAH. 

I'm in the opposite boat, I'd like to make new friends, but I'm a working mom. Sad I'm limited to pretty much weekends.

Check out infant story times too.  Byron Center Library has a great one on Tuesday's with 10 or so moms with infants/toddlers.  If I didn't work FT, I'd still be going.  I think Grandville Library has one too, but I've never been to that one. 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Hey! I was in the same boat not too long ago and was very happy to find the Moms Club of Cascade/Caledonia/Kentwood. You can email Nellie at [email protected] for more info. She could also direct you to the right Mom's Club if you don't live within Cas/cal/kent areas. I know there is a north and a south group too.

I am a very shy person and took a lot for me to reach out but so glad I did. Not going crazy anymore being a SAHM :) Great interaction for me AND my babes!