Military Families
Options

Anyone at F.E. Warren or familiar with Cheyenne, WY?

Hi! I lurked The Bump my entire pregnancy but this is my first time posting :)

DH recently got orders for Cheyenne and we are in the process of trying to buy a house. We are planning on buying something sight unseen and I could really use some insight as to neighborhoods/subdivisions.

Also, DH and I met while he was stationed in my hometown so I never had to really get involved because I already knew people. Curious about a spouses club or anything of that nature- we figure that they'll want to deploy the new guy first so I'm kind of freaking out about being a FTM alone with a newborn in a brand new city!

TIA!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: Anyone at F.E. Warren or familiar with Cheyenne, WY?

• Options
    There is a website called www.militarywom.com It stands for Military Word of Mouth and people have reviews and information about area locations. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    If you hope over to the nest and go to the Military Nesties board, it gets a bit more traffic and I know we have some girls in the Cheyenne area.

CJ 05/29/2013

• Loading the player...
  • Options

I am currently stationed there with my husband!! We live on base but have done some house shopping so have a little bit of insight, and I am pretty familiar with the area! So Ask away if you have any questions, or need anyone to show ya around when you get here!!

Brittany

• Options

Yay! So glad to finally find someone who is there!