TTC after 35
Options

How many days past o would AF come when taking fertility meds?

Ok girls I am still in the 2ww waiting period from the IUI and my mind is all over the place.  I am 10 days past O and if implantation was going to occur it would have happened by now, hopefully... I know it is waaaaay to soon to be feeling pregnancy symptoms.  But my head is playing all types of tricks, it doesn't help that the gonal F and avidrel makes you feel certain pregnancy symptoms, which I think should be out of my system by now.  For the last 2 days I feel as if sometimes my great af is coming which has been throwing me off.  My question is in general because I know everyone is different, when on the fertility drugs how soon could af come?  (sorry if this is a silly question, but this is my first time on these types of drugs).  I am having a hard time judging time because everything happens sooner than normal on these meds.   My blood test for pregnancy with the RE is this Friday Feb. 3rd.  If af was coming would I get it before?  How soon could I get a BFP from a home pregnancy test, would it show before the blood test?  I was thinking about taking one Wednesday.... If I am completely crazy talk some sense back into me lol.. I won't be offended in any way, just looking to get rid of my crazy thoughts.    Thank you!

Re: How many days past o would AF come when taking fertility meds?

• Options

I understand the frustrations of the 2WW.  AF should still show roughly 2 weeks after you ovulated, but that can vary a bit for each individual. Are you taking prometrium? I did after my IUI and that really gives you a lot of pregnancy symptoms and could delay AF until you stop taking it.

I started taking HPTs ~10dpo after my IUI...didn't show up postive until 13dpo, the day before my beta.  I drove myself nuts in the process.

FWIW early pregnancy symptoms feel a lot like AF is coming on and it's impossible to know until you test.  Hang in there and good  luck on Friday