New to The Bump
Options

new and TTC...kinda long and maybe a little TMI warning

Hello all! I am new to the bump, but have been on the knot and the nest for years now. Just a little background...DH and I have been married just over 3 years now. We were not planning on having kids quite yet as we have been trying to pay down our significant debt for the last 6 months. We were on schedule to be debt free in two years.

As of July I went off BCP to help limit my extreme migraines, which as I am learning were heavily caused by any of the types of pill I was on. We decided we wanted to pay down our debts before actively trying for a baby, so we were going to give it at least a year and a half. That was until DH went in the hospital last month. We just found out that he shocked his liver with the different medications he was taking, but regardless we decided we've waited long enough. As most people have been telling me for years now, no one is ever financially ready for a baby, it took one of the techs at the hospital to tell DH this for him to realize it is true. So we started right away.

Unfortunately, I had been on the pill for 9 years, mostly to help regulate my cycles, and once I got off I went right back to irregular (53, 65 and 40 days were my last three cycles). That being said I still do not have a clue what a normal cycle is for me yet and have no clue on when I ovulate. So DH and I have been pretty regular in trying since two weeks after the start of my last cycle. I am currently on day 38 and have been experiencing some symptoms that could be PMS or Early pregnancy (swollen, tender/sore breasts; light cramping; gagging reflex, but no vomiting; extreme heartburn which I do not typically get; heavy burping, which I typically do not get; and of course still no AF).