May 2012 Moms

How much do diapers cost a month on average?

I was wondering, because I have ZERO experience, how much diapers cost a month.  I understand this could be a "where you live" and "what you buy" type of question so lets assume that you live near a major city so things are a but more expensive and, being so,  you buy try to buy bargin as much as you can.  DH and I want to cloth diaper but since we will be having to put our child in daycare, there is no real point for us to buy a system when we can only use it for 4 months.

\

DS #1 born 05/25/2012   
                                                     BFP#2:  06/12/2013 ---- loss

DS #2 born 4/08/2014
      BPF#4: 2/1/2016 --- 2/23/2016 suspected molar pregnancy--- 3/15/2016 D&E - diagnosis MM
                                                               BFP#5 - 9/22/2016

* formally bornmommy

Re: How much do diapers cost a month on average?

• Depends on what brand you use.  But, to give you an idea:

-Newborn to around 3-4 months, you use about 8-10 diapers a day.

- 4-12 months, you use around 5-6 a day

- 12 months and up, maybe 3-4  a day

We've always used the Kirkland Brand from Cosco.  I find Pampers/Huggies etc. VERY heavily scented and they would always give DD a rash. 

Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic
    Eleanor Noelle - 18/05/12 Claire Elisabeth - 16/-5/10
  • For us with Amazon Mom, $30 a month.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyName Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • When DD was first born we changed her every 3 hours.  She was on a set schedule becuase she was a NICU baby.  So we were using about 8 a day.