Trouble TTC

Irrational ER fears (I'm a psycho)

I really haven't had difficulty with anything so far. Stim shots- I got it. HSG- no big deal. Etc, etc, etc.

The retrieval process however, freaks me out. Here's what I'm currently worried about:

1. Saying something really, really embarrassing to my RE when I'm under. 

2. Getting a nervous stomach (because I'm a pro at that) and having some sort of embarrassing accident on the table. 

Yup, that's what keeps me up at night.....

Any "it's really no big deal" posts (even if you're lying) would be much appreciated. Smile

"I prayed for this child and the Lord has granted what I asked of him." ~1 Samuel 1:27
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
"Whatever it takes, we walk together." ~Pittsburgh Penguins
My IF-turned-baby blog

Re: Irrational ER fears (I'm a psycho)

• Hehehe... definitely no big deal.  This was surprisingly that part I was the least freaked out about since I was going to be "out" during all the big scary needle stuff (and we had to keep my IV covered so I didn't look at it and freak out).  You get some really fun drugs... enjoy them!

and remember

1.) You're mediated so you have total deniability

2.) If something happens, you won't be aware and they probably won't tell you so really it's like if a tree falls in the wood and no one is around to hear it...

GOOD LUCK!

TTC #1 Since 4/2010, Cycle 30
    Positive for HLA-B27, I'm a mutant :p
    Testing - Me ok, gluten issue? DH - borderline count, low motility
    4/28/11 IUI#1 = BFP!(5/25), EDD 2/2/12 - m/c 5w3d
    7/3, 7/31, 9/25 - IUI#2-4=BFN
    IVF#1 - 1 blast = BFP!! (12/30), EDD 9/9/12, confirmed c/p 4w2d
    FET#1 3/2/12 - 2 blasts =BFP!! EDD 11/18/12, us#1 = twins! Confirmed m/c 5w6d
    4/20-surprise BFP and another c/p 4w2d
    FET#2 7/16/12 - 2 blasts = BFN
    FET#3 8/20/12 - 1 blast - BFP!! Beta #1-2=177, 354
    1st u/s 5w6d, one beautiful little HB :), 2nd u/s 146bpm
    baby girl born 5/10/13

TTC#2 since 12/17/2014, Cycle 8