January 2012 Moms
Options

Back to work tomorrow.

Back to work tomorrow. I am really nervous about returning tomorrow. I feel that my body has changed a lot during these two weeks off. (I am a teacher and I travel this year - meaning I do not have a classroom, I move from room to room for each of my classes.)

I get tired and winded so quickly. But my biggest concern is my SPD. I have had it most of this pregnancy, but yesterday and today is is extremely painful. I was thinking I had over exerted myself Saturday and that was why I felt so awful yesterday. But I really took it easy yesterday and am still in a great deal of pain today. I am really really dreading tomorrow!

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: Back to work tomorrow.

• Options
    I hope it goes well for you!  I'm a teacher and we go back a week from today (we didn't get out until the 22nd).  I'm really dreading going back then if LO hasn't arrived yet.

Baby Birthday Ticker Tickerimage

DD 1/3/2012
    BFP 5/21/2013 MC 5/24/2013
    BFP 7/16/2013 EDD 3/27/2014
  • Options
    Hope it goes well for you.  I am going back tomorrow also, and am so over all the comments, and I have a ton of meetings.  I just keep looking at each day and week as being closer to LO getting here.  That is the only thing keeping me going.  I really dread trying to come back after my leave. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Good luck!  I'm a teacher and was supposed to go back today, but got put on bed rest Friday.  Unfortunately, my board sub is MIA so I am having to throw together random lesson plans that someone who doesn't know physics can execute.  AH!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    image image
    BabyName Ticker
  • Options
    I'm a teacher too and go back to work tomorrow. Although I'm still holding out hope that I will go into labor sometime before 8:07 tomorrow morning:) Hope everything goes well for you.