2nd Trimester

18 weeks

I am a restarunt manager, so I am on my feet for 10+ hours a day and when it is busy I can't eat.  Everyone knows I am pregnant, and make me feel as if I am not pulling my own weight if I do stop for a quick break.  This is getting harder on me every day and I don't know what I can do about it.  I am always so sore and exhausted after work.  I am not gaining any weight I am actually losing which I know is not good for the baby.  I am really kind of hoping that when I go to the doctor next week she puts me on bed rest or light duty.  Is that bad? 

Re: 18 weeks

• I worked as a server throughout college and even the 6 hour shifts were hard, especially when it got crazy busy; I honestly can't imagine being a manager and being up 10+ hours a day while pregnant. I don't think it is bad at all and I'd make it a point to talk to your doctor about it, especially because you are losing weight.

Perhaps you can do more office work like the schedules and ordering stuff and have the other managers work more on the floor and line until your next appt.

imageimageimage
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I just want to let you know that I admire you so much for working 10+ hrs, being pregnant.  If I have to travel I make sure I eat something every 4hrs by making little snacks, popcorn, cheese, fruit, veggies, etc.  I consulted with a nutritionist which was helpful for me.
  • Loading the player...