Baby Showers

At what week is best for a shower?

Okay to all the baby shower expects what week do you think is the best time to have a shower?

2004- DX with PCOS

6/2011- Gonal-F + Ganirelix + Oviderl and Crinone= BFP

7/7/2011 Beta #1 119 Beta #2 563 Beta#3 4178

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

http://tinypic.com/r/25z7709/8

Re: At what week is best for a shower?

• Im no expert but I'll be 33 weeks when I have mines.

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie First Birthday tickers
  • imagehocus:
    Weeks 30-35 or so. This assumes a normal pregnancy and no holiday logistics to plan around.

So if you were say high risk on bedrest and being induced at week 39 you would do a shower sooner, then say 4 weeks before due date

2004- DX with PCOS

6/2011- Gonal-F + Ganirelix + Oviderl and Crinone= BFP

7/7/2011 Beta #1 119 Beta #2 563 Beta#3 4178

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

http://tinypic.com/r/25z7709/8

• Loading the player...
  • I think I'll be 32 at mine (or just about).  My best friend (who has 2 kids) said not to go past about 32-34 weeks.  You want to be comfortable and enjoy it.  You also want time to put everything away, make returns and do thank you notes .. so a few weeks.

So I'd say 30-33 weeks. :)

Our Journey to Brenden

IVF #1: 4/11(Follistim/Menopur/Ganirelix) 10 retrieved/8 mature and all 8 fertilized / 2 embies transferred ... nothing to freeze Beta 5/10 = BFN

IVF Take 2 Long Lupron July 2011

ER 7/3/11 (our 6th anniversary) - 8 retrieved/7 mature/fert ....ET 7/6/11 - 2 beautiful grade A 8 cell embryos

Beta 7/18/11 - 149!!! Beta 7/21/11 - 311 Beta 7/28/11 - 2,000 8/5/11 - Empty Sac 8/8/11 - There's a yolk sac and maybe a heartbeat 8/12/11 - Fetal pole, yolk sac, heartbeat 8/18/11 - Baby looks GREAT!
    3 babies waiting on ice

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

• I would say anywhere between 25 weeks and 34 weeks.
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers