July 2012 Moms
Options

work...how is everyone doing it...

So im 8 1/2 weeks pregnant and in the last 4 weeks ive taken 6 days off due to extreme fatigue, throwing up, can barely walk from back pain...etc.....

I am a special education teacher for severely handicap high school students and they need consistency in their lives.... i feel so guilty but am prioritizing this baby first and trying to RELAX.... how is everyone working, being a wife, student, member of their community etc.... im just so stumped as to how to just keep going as if nothing is wrong, its too early to tell everyone, but i think most are getting annoyed with all my time off, and i dint want people to be like "oh shes pregnant and milking it"  

please let me know how everything i going in your life...its so nice to read different stories especially since this is my first and im sooooo exciting even though you tell by looking at me cause im sooo sick....

thanks!

momma-to-be 

Pregnancy Ticker

Re: work...how is everyone doing it...

• Options
    I get to work part time from home so that's really nice. But I have also been feeling the back pain already and extreme fatigue. Also when I get hungry, I'm starving all of a sudden which is really annoying. I feel like I'm going to throw up if I don't get food into my system in seconds. This means keeping snacks handy at all times so I'm not tempted by junk food. 
  • Options