TTC after 35

Another cancelled cycle

Just got the call from RMA--estrogen only 51 and only 2 mature follies on day 10 so they want to cancel. I don't know what to do. My doc has been pushing the whole donor egg thing at me from the 1st cycle. I want to make sure I have tried everything before I go that route since as an African American the odds of finding a donor is lower and trying for my features ( my background is mixed) is gonna make the pool of candidates even smaller. Not to mention the idea of not being the biological mother is not something I can wrap my head around right now..Should I try for another cycle?

June--cancelled IVF--only 4 follies 

July--lab closed

August-- 5 follies, converted to IUI, BFN

September-- skipped

November---cancelled 2 follies                                                              

Success after 3 years of trying! Alexander and Porter born May 3, 2013....

Re: Another cancelled cycle

• Can you remind us of your age, labs (are you DOR) and protocols for these IVF attempts?

TTC #1 since 8/1/10; Me:41 and BRCA1+, DH:46
    DOR (FSH 24.3)/ terrible egg quality ; homozygous MTHFR c677t
    5 IUI's: 2/11 to 6/11 and 1/12= BFN
    OE IVF#1-4 8/11-6/12= all BFN
    DE IVF#1 11/12 bad embryos= BFN
    DE IVF #2 2/13 BFP/Beta hell: m/c 5w6d
    CFNBC 7 months, not doing well; decided on guarantee program at RBA w/frozen DE
    DE IVF #3 1/14  ET 4BB; BFP;M/C 5w1d, incomplete m/c; MVA extraction in ER 7w1d

DE FET#1 ET 3/1714; BFP, beta 1 3/27= 197, beta 2 3/31= 1586, beta 3 4/7= 13879!!
    First u/s= Twins with HBs at 6w2d! We are Team Pink x 2!!

K & K born 11/21/14 at 38wks 4 days

imageimage

SAIF/PAIF Welcome

http://waitingforraintostop.wordpress.com