1st Trimester
Options

Tell me about your Life Insurance

My husband has a $100,000 life insurance policy through the county he teaches in. I was talking to our State Farm agent today about adding my own policy, but I'm not really sure how much I need. 

I'm a student, and I will have school loans to pay off. I'm trying to keep that in mind as I decide on what I need. The agent is sending me quotes for a Term Life policy for $100,000, $150,000, and $200,000. 

What kind of policy do you have, how much is it worth, and how much do you pay each month?  

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Tell me about your Life Insurance

• Options

IT really depends on your debt. Do you have a mortgage or plan to buy a home in the next few years? Figure out what you would want to be covered just in case something happened to you or husband.

You can't compare each life insurance, everyone's sitution is different.

Also, you should make a will. I plan to get one done once we have the baby.

BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options
    imageDALFSU06:

IT really depends on your debt.  Do you have a mortgage or plan to buy a home in the next few years? Figure out what you would want to be covered just in case something happened to you or husband.

You can't compare each life insurance, everyone's sitution is different.

Also, you should make a will. I plan to get one done once we have the baby.

1) I hadn't thought about us buying a house. That will definitely make a difference on the policy I choose. Thanks!

2) and yes! A will is something we're looking into for sure.

• Loading the player...
  • Options